How do I sync a band that was previously synced with another user's account?
In order to sync a band that was previously synced to another account, you must have the username and password of the previous user.
Once logged in with the previous owner's username, click on the drop-down menu in the upper right corner of your account dashboard labeled, "Welcome, (Name)."
Click "My Account" and a new web page will appear.
Once on this page, click the "Devices" tab located on the left-hand side. After clicking the Devices tab, you can delete the band from the account by clicking the red trash can.
Once the Movband has been removed from the account, disconnect it from the computer. The next time the band is plugged in, you will be prompted to set up a new account or add it to an existing account.
Did you find this article helpful?