How do I remove myself from a group?

To remove yourself from a group, first, log in to your Dashboard. From your Dashboard view, click on the "Welcome, Name" drop-down menu in the upper right corner. Click on the My Account option from the drop-down menu that appears, as shown below.

From your My Account page, click on the Groups tab on the left side of the page.

The Groups page will display a list of all the groups of which you are currently a member. Click on the trash icon next to the corresponding group from which you'd like to remove yourself.

 
After clicking on the trash icon, you'll be asked to confirm your decision. Click OK in the pop-up prompt to finalize your action. The page will then reload and you will no longer be part of the group. 

Please note, removing yourself from an organization will also remove you from all corresponding groups (subgroups) as well. However, removing yourself from a group (subgroup) does not remove you from the organization.

 

 

Did you find this article helpful?